Bessie and The Baes: “A Change Is Gonna Come”

Joby Levit (vocals), KG Morton (vocals, piano, horns, strings), Max Ewing (guitar), Amanda Schenkman (graphics).  Composer: Sam Cooke. Recorded in Butterfields A and Clark Hall.Production: Max Ewing and KG Morton A Change Is Gonna Come (Cover)Link:

SHAGA: Mama Said

Chloe Malushaga (vocals, piano) Sam Anschell (saxophone, not in MUSC 108) Composer: Chloe Malushaga Lyrics: Chloe Malushaga Recorded at Red Feather Recording Studios, engineered and mixed by Chloe Malushaga   Mama Said, inspired by the Shirelles, Mama Said

The Popping Charry’s: “Skyway”

Band Members: Jacob Zilversmit (Acoustic Guitar), Robert Moderelli (Vocals), Nic Catalan (Bass), and Apple Farrelly (Artwork) Composer: Paul Westerberg (of The Replacements) Lyrics: Paul Westerberg Recorded under a neon Budweiser window sign at Butts Studios Engineers: Jacob Zilversmit and Nic Catalan Song: “Skyway” by The Replacements